The large panels of the family's coat of arms were embroided by Katharine Baker Wilbraham, the present owner's great-grandmother.
Interestingly the staircase hall is the only interior that survives from the 1752 house. Its impressive staircase boasts two fluted and scrolled balusters to each tread and a handrail made of mahogany set in oak. The ornate rococo plasterwork to the ceilings is probably that of the Shrewsbury architect Thomas Pritchard (1723-1777). There are fine pictures and porcelain collections on display here.